Dehradun by Vikram

What is a Vikram, you may well ask. Well, they are Dehradun’s unique public transport and the cheapest way to get around town. These vehicles are often crammed with around 8 passengers squeezing in. The Vikrams are numbered according to their routes through the city. Minimum fare is Rs. 4 and maximum is Rs. 10.

The Vikram routes are

1 Gandhi Park to Rajpur: begins at Gandhi Park and travels to the Rajpur-Mussoorie Road Fork.
2 Clock Tower to Sahastradhara/Raipur: begins at Clock Tower and proceed to Sahastradhara Crossing.
3 Clock Tower to Rispana Bridge: begins at Clock Tower, proceed to Haridwar Road and Dharampur, and then through Nehru Colony to Rispana Bridge.
4 Rispana to Doiwala: begins at Rispana Bridge and proceed to Doiwala.
5 Parade Ground to Clement Town/Majra/ISBT: begins at Astley Hall, proceed to Majra and the Interstate Bus Terminus.
6 Bindal Pull (bridge) to Kaulagarh Road: begins at Connaught Place and goes up to Kaulagarh Road.
7 Bindal Pull to Premnagar/ Chakrata Road: begins at Connaught Place and travels on Chakrata Road crossing Krishan Nagar Chowk, Ashirwad Enclave and FRI.
8 Parade Ground to Kanwali Road / Seemadwar: begins at Astley Hall, proceed to Saharanpur Chowk, before going to Kanwali Road towards Balliwala. The last stop on this route varies between Seemadwar/Indranagar, Anurag Nursery or Vasant Vihar Chowk.
9 Bindal Pull to Garhi Cantt
10 Premnagar to Clock Tower: very infrequent, goes via Kanwali Road
11 Majra to Shimla By Pass Road