Electric Rickshaws Will Now Ply on Dehradun Roads

Written by Administrator   
Thursday, 15 October 2015 13:51

The Transport Department has given the green flag for E Rickshaws to ply in Dehradun. The route charts have been planned covering interior sections where it is difficult to get public transport. These eco friendly rickshaws will basically ply on 9 routes in Dehradun and will carry up to a maximum of 4 passengers at one time. The battery operated rickshaws will go some way in easing the pollution level in the city.

The following are the routes on which the e rickshaws will ply:

1. Daya Palace trisection to Welham Girls’ School

2. Great Value Trisection to Shastradhara Road via Canal Road

3. Tehsil Chowk to MDDA Colony via Doon International School

4. Mohkampur to Jogiwala

5. Rispanapul to Jogiwala via interior colonies

6. Balliwala Chowk to ITBP via Vasant Vihar, GMS Road

7. Doonshire to Mahant Indresh Hospital via Sabzi Mandi trisection

8. Byepass Chowki to Railway Station via Mata Mandir Road and Police Line Road

9. Premnagar to ISBT via tea estate, Badowala, Mehunwala and Shimla Byepass Road